Tour Moluccas

Unlike other islands, Mollucas is an archipelago that comprises two provinces (Maluku and North Maluku) the principal cities are Ambon in central and Ternate in the North. Most of the Moluccas are mountainous, Earthquakes are frequent, and several islands, especially Ternate and Banda, have active volcanoes. In 15th-16th century Mollucas islands commonly referred to as the Spice Islands, source of Nutmed and Cloves.

Moluccas Highlights

As an Archipelago (1027 islands) Mollucas is well known for its beautiful islands, beaches and historical sites from 15th-18th century. In central and southern Mollucas the island Ceram, Ambon, Bandaneira, Banda, Kei, Tanibar are main destination and Ternate, Tidore, Halmahera and Morotai are the highlights of North Mollucas.

Bali | Sumba | Borneo | Flores | Sumatera | Papua | Sulawesi | Java